Leave of mayor Ferdinand Francois baron de Smeth.
Picture taken at the meeting of the municipal council on April 16, 1918.

Sitting, from left toright:
A. Dijkstra, R. Kalma, alderman J.P. Reitsma, secretary L. Wezeman,
  mayor F.F. baron de Smeth,
  alderman A. Kamstra, G.G. Oberman, D. Jippes, D.G. de Boer and F. Anema.

Standing, from left to right:
K. Holwerda, W. Buursma and R. Schuiling.